Canadian youth have produced a fantastic diversity of thought provoking films about climate change:  Their creations range from haunting pieces that leave your mind racing, to informative investigations that raise awareness, and to change-focused films that inspire action.

We share their creations and hope they will inspire, educate and provoke others to act and create.


Watch the 2018 Winners

Choose by Genre

Explore by Topic


2018 Grand Prize: Post-Secondary Films

Created by: Olivia Seneshen (Capilano University)

Created by: Natalie Baird (University of Manitoba) and the Attagoyuk Ilisavik Students of Pangnirtung, Nunavut

2018 Grand Prize: Secondary Films

Created by: Sasha Argirov and Nikita Kalugin (Lord Byng Secondary School)

2018 Honourable Mentions: Secondary Films

Created by: Alexx (Jingwen) Taishi, Maple Leaf School – TRU

Created by: Sarah Sheppard (The Etobicoke School of the Arts), Elsie Sheppard (Abbey Park High School), and Julie Sheppard (W.H. Morden Public School)

Created by: Kevin (Jin Kwan) Kim, Walnut Grove Secondary School

2018 Features: Secondary Films

Created by: Quentin Annunziata and Freddy D’Angello (Notre Dame College School)

Created by: Jacob Fritz (Resurrection Catholic Secondary School)

Created by: Ryan Bellaire, Dakota Taylor, Mo Shoeib, Madison Long and Joseph Zandwyk (Blessed Trinity Catholic Secondary School)

Created by: Jennifer Ji (Oakridge Secondary School)

Created by: Piper French (Brookswood Secondary School)

Created by: Joshua Bruha, Marcus Fassnidge, and Erik Tuttle (Springbank Community High School)

Created by: Aleksandar Jones (West Vancouver Secondary School)

Created by: Demetris Silva, Tyrell Bonnick, Tasha Caton, Damien Moore, and Grace Miller (Notre Dame College School)

Created by: Zuleyma Prado, Aidan Wai, Ian Bautista, Kareena Jawanda and Clyde Ceniza (Killarney Secondary School)

Created by: Paul Demke and Nora Hayden (Colonel By Secondary School)

Created by: Ethan Eigenfeldt and Sean Kuncewicz (Walnut Grove Secondary School)

Created by: Sophie Mouton (Reynolds Secondary School)

Created by: Noah Stolee (Resurrection Catholic Secondary School)

Created by: Ty Mensinger, Nolan Gartly and Joel Hawthorn (Lomond Community School)

Created by: Aisha Masuka (St Edmund Campion Secondary School)

Created by: Alexander Aleshchenko and Jeremy Shirley (Kitsilano Secondary School)

Created by: Amy Brenton (Marystown Central High School)

Created by: Anthony (Tony) Chu, Jacob Liber, Ethan Campos, Brynn Niblett and Kaitlin Gavrelets (Christ the King Secondary School)

Created by: Asha Mior (Little Flower Academy)

Created by: Ashley Owen et Geraldine Sanchez Rojas (École Secondaire Publique De La Salle)

Created by: Clyde Ceniza, Cristina Chebunina and Laurel Trueman (Kilarney Secondary School)

Created by: Eliot Bergeron et James Petersen (École Sainte-Anne)

Created by: Kelvin Kellner and Laura Morton (Resurrection Catholic Secondary School)

Created by: Kiara Nicholas, Riley Coldwell and Eryn Joseph (ICOUNT High School)

Created by: Melissa Dalley and Taylor Thompson (Exploits Valley Intermediate School)

Created by: Nathan Flores, Paolo Siapno, Alaia San Miguel and Michael Dela Rosa (Sisler High School)

Created by: Nathaniel Gibson, Jolie Long, Brooke Rogers and Sabrina La (Guelph Collegiate Vocational Institute)

Created by: Ranya Treesh (Oakridge Secondary School)

Select Language