Who Can Apply?

The Hugh C. Morris Experiential Fellowship is open to any masters or doctoral student (domestic or international) registered at a Canadian post-secondary institution.

The Foundation will privilege applications that strive to pursue experiential learning programs that ultimately will enable the applicant to positively contribute toward global environmental sustainability or which will position them to pursue a future leading to significant societal impact.

Students eligible to enter must be studying in one of the below listed fields:

  • earth or geological sciences
  • water sciences
  • alternative energy sciences
  • climate change
  • sustainability
  • environmental studies, including either life, design, or engineering sciences
  • social impact assessment of any of the above areas
  • social sciences concerned with any of the above areas, or
  • design sciences concerned with any of the above areas

Recipients of the Hugh C. Morris Experiential Learning Fellowship serve as ambassadors of the Kimberley Foundation and the legacy of Dr. Hugh C. Morris, and are therefore expected and required to carry themselves throughout the fellowship period in a manner that exhibits social, moral and ethical qualities of the highest order.

Select Language